Staff

We Are Highly Trained Experts in Mobile Imaging

As experts in mobile imaging, our team is highly trained and experienced. Mobile Images Radiological Technologists are Board Certified by the American Registry of Radiology Technologists (ARRT) and are skilled in operating our equipment and digital systems. In addition, our Ultrasound Sonographers are Registered Diagnostic Medical Sonographers (RDMS). Mobile Images technologists are certified in CPR.  Also, criminal background checks are completed on all technologists.

All x-ray and ultrasound images are interpreted by Radiologists who are Board Certified by the American Board of Radiology and all echocardiogram images and holter monitors are interpreted by Board Certified Cardiologists. These Radiologists provide invaluable guidance to ensure that we offer superior quality services to our patients.

Mobile Images’ office professionals are experts in all aspects of scheduling, insurance, and examination coordination. We provide in house-billing and all services are delivered according to Medicare guidelines. Mobile Images is co-owned by Desmond Fischer, M.D., a Board Certified Radiologist since 1986, and Rick Merchant, an X-ray technologist since 1989.

Most importantly, the Mobile Images team shows compassion, sensitivity, concern, and warmth that is essential in healthcare. We never pass up the opportunity to spend a few moments with the residents and treat each patient as if it was our own family member. We are partners with each facility and the community we work and live in.

Tammie Brewster

Dispatch Manager

tammie@mobileimages.org
423-892-9729, ext. 200

Thomas Dodd

Alabama/Georgia Marketing

thomas@mobileimages.org
423-280-2040

Earlene Guire

Billing Manager

earlene@mobileimages.org
423-892-9729, ext. 207

Nia Harmon

South Carolina Marketing

nharmon@mobileimages.org
803-422-1838

Rob Healy

Business Development

rob@mobileimages.org
423-322-6641

Barbara Lamey

Georgia Lead Sonographer

blamey@mobileimages.org
478-960-5800

Debbie Merchant

East Tennessee Marketing

debbie@mobileimages.org
423-667-5281

Rick Merchant

CEO

rick@mobileimages.org
423-892-9729, ext. 105

Tyler Merchant

East Tennessee Marketing

tyler@mobileimages.org
423-762-6533

Jon Nations

Kentucky Marketing

jonnations@mobileimages.org
859-381-7560

Patricia Sonner

Tri-Cities/Virginia/Southeast Kentucky Marketing

patricia@mobileimages.org
423-579-9231

Landon Starnes

Tri-Cities/Virginia Lead Technologist

landon@mobileimages.org
423-367-4924

Jill Thompson

Georgia Marketing/Operations Manager

jill@mobileimages.org
478-960-4573